Post new topic  Reply to topic Hip Hop (international) -> Re: WOLVERINE
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

PostPosted: 20 Dec 2010 12:43    Post subject: WOLVERINE Reply with quote


Available: Now
Released by: Kharma Records

Wolverine is an underground stalwart who has been clawing his way through the darkness for
some time now, with pain filled stories and raw and rabid battle attacks.
But there seems to be light through the darkness and a diverse creative talent shining
within and this album is a testament to that.

With the nationwide release of his 4th album The Summertime Vibe filled with funky
rhythms, catchy hooks and lyrics, with Kents own twist and talents this album is
destined to catch peoples attention and have them nodding there heads and singing a long.

Over beats that celebrate the traditions of Funk, Jazz and Soul, Wolverine's propensity
for meshing funky rhythms with catchy lyrics and hooks, around everyday issues will make
people everywhere stand up and take notice of this talented artist.

The Summertime Vibe is predominately produced by Wolverine himself and with only one
collaboration with Porsah Laine; it is a showcase of his skill and hard work as an

Its been a long road, but Wolverine is about to be unleashed onto the National

Joshua Hayes (Writer for Xpress Magazine)


1 Intro
2 Get Down
3 What's Ya Story?
4 Everybody Knows
5 Give It Up
6 Da Dada Da
7 Jump
8 You Want More
9 Thank You
10 Come And Get it
11 Sunday Roast
12 Coming Thru
13 Just A Man
14 Explosive
15 Ride
16 One For The Road
17 Zoom Zoom
18 Take It Easy

Available at all JB Hifi's if its not in store ask them to order it in.


Back to top
View user's profile

PostPosted: 20 Dec 2010 12:43    Post subject: Re: WOLVERINE Reply with quote


Available: Now,Contact
Released by: Kharma Records

Scott Kent, also known as rapper Wolverine, adopted the persona of the famous Marvel comic
creation, full of rage and the unbreakable metal adamantium, long before Hugh Jackman
brought the character to movie screens. And while Jackman honed his craft at the
prestigious Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts, Kent also spent years honing
his in Perth, except he did it in cyphers, studios and live shows around the city. With
the release of his 3rd solo album, Street Music, players nationwide are soon going to need
adamantium speakers.

Any notions that Wolverine is just another rapper who has thrown together an album can be
quickly discarded; his new release has been almost five years in the making and during
this time he has accumulated a staggering hundred plus tracks.

A relentless, dark tone runs through most of Street Music, and he excels when he draws on
his real life experiences to tell stories on The Poor Boy, Back In The Day and Go Thru
Production on the album was handled by Wolverine himself and his DJ Rob Skaker.
But the stand out tracks are the one's were Wolverine unleashes his wrath and seems to
devour everything before him, The opening Wolfs Hunting is a barrage of hate as the man
himself spits, "Dont hold back, this is anger rap".
Reborn and Aint Fuckin' Around seem to cut through the speakers, but it's not all doom and
gloom,pure lyrical talent is showcased on tracks such as Street Legend, Burn and the two
collaborative gems;
Road Warriors with Graphic from Clandestein and the highly addictive Higher Calibre with
Dazastah from Downsyde fame.

He has also performed at some of Australia's premier live venues, and his intense live
show has seen him share the stage with acts including Blackalicious, Method Man, Redman,
Gza, Muggs, Foreign Legion, Brad Strut, Art of War, Downsyde, Hospice Crew, Bias B, The
Funkoars and SBX.

Its been a long road, but with a national tour coming up and another album titled The
Maestro in the works, Wolverine is about to be unleashed into the national spotlight.

Joshua Hayes (Writer for X Press Magazine)

Track listing :

01. Wolf's Hunting
02. Street Legend
03. Westside Story
04. The Poor Boy
05. All In
06. Nothing To Lose
07. Road Warriors (Ft. Graphic from Clandestein)
08. Back In The Day
09. Walk The Walk
10. Burn
11. Higher Calibre (Ft. Dazastah from Downsyde)
12. Aint Fuckin Around
13. Reborn
14. It's All Lies
15. Go Thru Hell
16. Outro


Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic SPRACI Forum Index -> Hip Hop (international) All times are GMT + 9 Hours
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You can vote in polls in this forum

The URI to trackback this topic is:

Some parts of this forum are powered by phpBB 2.0.4 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group - Modified for SPRACI by Michael MD